3 Types of Keto

3 Types Of Keto

3 Types Of Keto, will give you flexibility in making daily diet recipe choices for your lifestyle.  Because the human body is so unique to each individual, it is a good practice to first study the many types of diet plans that are available on todays market.  Study the foods that you can and cannot eat during your weight loss journey.  It is also important to learn diet portions and the times of the day and night to consume them.  When it comes down to the keto diet, there are 3 types of keto which you can choose or alternate based on your body type and metabolism.

The three types of keto diet currently popular are the Standard Ketogenic Dieting (SKD,) Targeted Ketogenic Dieting (TKD), Cyclical Ketogenic Dieting (CKD) keto diet methods.


Standard Ketogenic Dieting (SKD)

The standard ketogenic diet, is just what it sounds like.  It has normal keto diet procedures.  There is a ton of foods available to consume and is easy to begin.  Check out the article, Atkins VS Keto Differences to see great tips and keto food types.  Most ketogenic dieters use standard means to loose weight with success, and there are two other variations of the keto diet that serve special purposes.

Targeted Ketogenic Dieting (TKD)3 Types Of Keto

Targeted Ketogenic Dieting is a method where you use at least 20 grams of carbohydrates and use it right before your workout or during your pre workout.  The most common carbohydrate used in this matter is a substance called dextrose. In workout and dieting circles, some are scared of using  dextrose and they try to stay away from it.

you can build muscle on a ketogenic diet with this targeted method that helps activate that protein synthesis light switch.  It is also important to understand that leucine, which is  an  amino acid, helps to activate an insulin spike and stimulate protein synthesis in the absence of carbohydrates.





Cyclical Ketogenic Dieting (CKD)

The ketogenic diet is a high-fat, very low-carb diet. Cyclical ketogenic dieting is a variation of the standard ketogenic diet but there are major differences between the two. Cyclical ketogenic dieting involves using a standard ketogenic diet procedure for 5–6 days per week, followed by 1–2 days of higher carbohydrate consumption.

The higher-carb days referred to as “refeeding days,” replenishes your body’s depleted glucose reserves.

Switching out of ketosis during refeeding days, allows you to reap the benefits of carb consumption for a temporary period.  The cyclical ketogenic diet is popular among weight trainers and body builders as it helps improves muscle growth and exercise performance.

These 3 types of keto will give you options when beginning or continuing your weight loss journey



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *